Let’s Ketchup!

I apologize for the pun. I couldn’t help myself.

I’m going to keep this post short, which seems like a rip-off, since I haven’t posted in a couple of weeks, but life (and EC) has just been so darn busy. I’ll leave you with some photos to let you see what I’ve been up to the past few weeks.

Better than Instagram! My grandpa had some filters for his old camera, and let me borrow them to experiment with. This is using a orange vignette filter with a six photo prism.

This is another filter photo. This time with just a plain vignette filter.

This is Pokey. He is my Human Sexual Biology professor’s tortoise. He visited my class one day and I’m pretty sure it’s unanimous that tortoises are about as cool an animal as there is.

Wednesday I went to a performance of “Viver Brasil:Feet on the Ground” to get pictures for the newspaper and to cover it for EC’s radio station. It was really exhilarating and fascinating. Of course, at the end they came into the audience and wanted us to dance, and I was sitting close to the stage and they got me to stand up…I’m not really the best dancer in the world.

This is my favorite image from Wednesday. It was defiantly a ‘decisive moment’ photograph.

Leave a Reply

