Another Hello

Hi, I”m Anne the other half of this blog. I have to say that my post won’t be quite as colorful as Elizabeth’s because my camera skills are hampered by the lack of a quality camera (for some reason my parents wouldn’t let me have theirs).

I suppose I should introduce myself. I’m a history major with a almost permanently undeclared English minor. My college is a tiny private school in Iowa, but I plan on transferring to Elizabeth’s college next year. I’d love to say I’ll post a great deal on fashion, however; my fashion inclinations follow oohhing and ahhing over what Eli finds. I’ll probably ramble quite a bit, but I’ll try to keep on track. I enjoy good art and will try to add that into the blog. I also am drawn to most crafts and crafty things will periodically pop up. For instance I’ve become obsessed with embroidery and have attacked every towel and t-shirt I can get my hands on. I have been looking for vintage patterns since the ones that are in stores are geared at my 80-year-old grandmother.

Rambling aside, I think I will enjoy this endeavor and will try to keep it interesting for anyone who stumbles upon our modest little bloggy. I suppose I’ll try and keep some color so here are some pics that I took years ago. I guess like Eli I’m really wishing for spring. The weather has been so warm I’m just hoping for something green to pop up.

A flower from my Dad's garden. He has a two acre garden I don't know how he does it.

Poppys. I put this into an art show once, but didn't win.

Another view from my Dad's garden. More exactly his vegetable garden.

Leave a Reply

